Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 17, 2024, 09:00:27 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[October 16, 2024, 02:40:12 PM]

[October 14, 2024, 01:00:12 PM]

[October 13, 2024, 06:51:23 PM]

[October 13, 2024, 02:50:03 PM]

[October 13, 2024, 02:49:00 PM]

[October 11, 2024, 07:07:53 PM]

[October 11, 2024, 10:09:11 AM]

[October 11, 2024, 07:29:06 AM]

[October 08, 2024, 07:17:40 AM]

[October 06, 2024, 08:31:11 PM]

[October 05, 2024, 03:24:34 PM]

[October 05, 2024, 10:36:50 AM]

[October 04, 2024, 11:38:26 PM]

[October 04, 2024, 07:04:13 AM]

[October 04, 2024, 05:33:04 AM]

Picture Of The Month

Pepper and rogerdodger with a nice fall coho

Topic: Stability of Revo13  (Read 1004 times)

Shin09

• Salmon
  • Date Registered: Oct 2015
I’ve been fishing a compass since 2018 and starting to find extended days are killing my back. Going to experiment with some Lombar cushions but also considering changing out for  a revo since it seems like long days in my TI are not as bad with the more adjustable seat. The one thing I am kind of concerned about is stability. I don’t stand and cast much but I do appreciate the overall stability and forgiving nature  of the compass when it comes to moving around on it. I also reaaaalllyyy have to mess up to tip it.

How tippy or easy to flip is the revo over the compass? I don’t care to jump up to an Outback due to cost or weight.  Could do an old town salty too I suppose

bernie3674

• Perch
  • Date Registered: Jun 2022
I have an Revo, and an 2022 outback. It feels not as stable as the outback, but mind you that revo has amazing secondary stability, which it works great in the ocean. Just add outriggers, you will be fine. I go out on revo in the ocean with outriggers no matter what. Also check out "kayak kushion", it's a must have for me on the outback.

Clayman

• Salmon
  • Date Registered: Feb 2017