Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 14, 2024, 03:40:37 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[Today at 08:43:07 AM]

[September 12, 2024, 01:48:54 PM]

[September 05, 2024, 03:01:31 PM]

[September 05, 2024, 11:22:23 AM]

[September 04, 2024, 09:47:14 PM]

[September 02, 2024, 12:09:05 PM]

by Noah
[September 01, 2024, 04:06:28 PM]

[August 30, 2024, 04:23:48 PM]

[August 30, 2024, 04:20:39 PM]

[August 25, 2024, 04:59:53 AM]

[August 25, 2024, 03:39:19 AM]

[August 23, 2024, 05:07:56 PM]

[August 22, 2024, 11:03:33 AM]

[August 21, 2024, 07:23:43 PM]

[August 17, 2024, 06:42:19 PM]

Picture Of The Month

Rockfish on the fly with Drifter2007

Topic: Meal ideas - How do you cook your catch?  (Read 587 times)

Dungydog

• Rockfish
  • Date Registered: Nov 2017
I’m a terrible cook and one of my biggest challenge is coming up with ideas. I catch mostly salmon, crab, and rockfish, and I have a BBQ and Traeger.
I’m not looking for recipes, but more general ideas. Please tell me what’s your favorite way to cook your catch and what do you serve with it?

Mine might be: Salmon on the grill, mashed potatoes, green beans

If you have fish or seafood, what are you making?
-Craig

2018 Hobie Outback 12
2017 Native Propel 10

Shin09

• Salmon
  • Date Registered: Oct 2015
I struggle to grill fish so usually avoid it, but something I should probably get better at. It just always seems sto stick and fall apart.

White fish ideas:
- Bread and bake - I like a panko/parm mixture, also using a mustard to get it to stick to the fillets is nice.
- This is another really good one that is baked: https://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/roasted-nicoise-salad-with-halibut-green-beans-potatoes-artichoke-hearts (I omit the olives. also some of the timing is off, recommend using your best judgement there)
- Pan fry and make tacos
- Deep fry and make tacos
- Add to a thai style curry in chunks
- Bake or pan fry and add a cream/lemon sauce.